Home About India 29 States of India and Their Capitals Names

29 States of India and Their Capitals Names

29 States of India and Their Capitals Names

India is a Country, which suggests that here each one of the decisions is made by the specialists picked by the overall public under and inside a game plan of fundamental, created precepts called the “constitution”. Also, here we will discuss 29 States and Capitals of India. The Constitution is the unique decide that everybody must take after. For the most part, People Search which are the 29 states of Indialist of states in India And how many states in India. Here We Provide You The List of 29 States and Capitals of India. It was grasped by the Constituent Assembly on 26 November 1949 and came into convincing on 26 January 1950.

The prelude to the Indian Constitution promises it to be a Sovereign, Socialist, Secular and Democratic Republic with a parliamentary game plan of government. India contains 29 States and 7 Union Territories.

india map - map of india
via- aajakonews

The States Reorganization Act point by point in 1956 was a fundamental power in reworking the cutoff points of Indian States along phonetic lines. Subsequently, as per an adjustment in the Indian Constitution the three sorts of states, known as Part A, states, Part B states, and Part C states, were redressed to outline alone sort of state. Segment A states suggest past governors’ regions of British India. Part B states insinuate past grand states and ParC states included both the past manager authorities’ districts and some great states. Notwithstanding the way that additional progressions have occurred in as far as possible since 1947, the Act is up ’til now considered as an undisputed player in giving the present shape and structures to the Indian States.

In November 2000, India increased three new states – Chattisgarh cut out of Madhya Pradesh, Uttaranchal from Uttar Pradesh, and Jharkhand from Bihar.

The Constitution disperses authoritative powers between the Center and the State. The Parliament is bicameral – the lower house is known as the Lok Sabha (House of the People) and the upper house is known as the Rajya Sabha (Council of States). At the state level, a couple of administering bodies are bicameral and are continually running along the lines of the two spots of the national Parliament.

29 States and Capitals of India

  • Andhra Pradesh – Hyderabad
  • Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar
  • Assam – Dispur
  • Bihar – Patna
  • Chhattisgarh – Raipur
  • Goa – Panaji
  • Gujarat – Gandhinagar
  • Haryana – Chandigarh
  • Himachal Pradesh – Shimla
  • Jammu and Kashmir – Srinagar (summer), Jammu (winter)
  • Jharkhand – Ranchi
  • Karnataka – Bengaluru
  • Kerala – Trivandrum
  • Madhya Pradesh – Bhopal
  • Maharashtra – Mumbai
  • Manipur – Imphal
  • Meghalaya – Shillong
  • Mizoram – Aizawl
  • Nagaland – Kohima
  • Odisha – Bhubaneswar
  • Punjab – Chandigarh
  • Rajasthan – Jaipur
  • Sikkim – Gangtok
  • Tamil Nadu – Chennai
  • Telangana – Hyderabad
  • Tripura – Agartala
  • Uttar Pradesh – Lucknow
  • Uttarakhand – Dehradun
  • West Bengal – Kolkata

A land supported in all terms, be it geology, trademark gloriousness, people, religion, culture or lingo, India is having 29 States and 7 Union Territories. Each one of the States and affiliation areas is unprecedented in their own particular behavior. Having a sensational history and culture, each one of the states and affiliation spaces in India never fails to spellbind their visitors with their spreading out insider facts.

29 States and Capitals of India

29 States and Capitals of India

29 States and Capitals of India

I hope you liked this article, And if you liked this article then please leave us a comment below. We take your comment as feedback, which will help us to improve more on topic 29 States and Capitals of India And don’t forget to share it with your friends and family. If you have any doubt or you wanna ask a question just comment I’m here to help you.

Read also: 7 Union Territories Of India With Their Capitals


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here